top of page
  • Writer's pictureJennifer Muster

Quilting Bee for Hope


I have been asked to provide a quilt for The Evening of Hope at the Angus Barn and need some help. I was asked last minute to make a quilt for a charity event for Mental Illness which I couldn't say no to since I've suffered from depression for 20 years. The top will be done but I could use some help in a good old-fashioned Quilting Bee. I would like this to be hand quilted as it will bring a greater price for the charity.

The quilt is called Gallery Walk from Fons & Porter. This is one of the blocks and I am looking forward to getting it finished.

If you have the time please come and help out for this great cause. If you would like please bring food, I will have some snacks. I will have thread and needles but if you have a certain needle you like then bring it along! If you would like to brush up on a quick tutorial you should check out this you-tube video that I found.

The Quilting Bee will be held in my studio which is attached to my husband's shop, Muster's Wrecker.

Below is a satellite shot of the best place to park and where to enter. If you have any questions please email me. I hope to see many of you there.

Please check out these links to find out more about the charity event this quilt is going to.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page